logo orange
Home News Download

What is your Account Deletion Policy?

Our Account Deletion Policy aims to balance prompt removal of your information with the ability to change your mind if you delete your account by mistake.

When you delete your account:

  • All reviews will be hidden immediately
  • All location history and beacon history will be marked for deletion and will be permanently deleted as soon as possible
  •  
  • 72 hours after you deleted your account:
       
    • any photos and videos will be marked for deletion and will be deleted as soon as possible,
    •  
    • review text will be marked for deletion and will be deleted as soon as possible,
    • the location data from where the review was created will be marked for deletion and will be deleted as soon as possible,
    • your profile data (email address, username, and password) will be marked for deletion and will be deleted as soon as possible
    • the remaining review data (date and time the review was made and the rating given to the venue) will remain, but will no longer be associated with any data linked to you
  • For the avoidance of doubt, any Venue Data that you have added or edited will not be deleted and will remain visible.


If you change your mind about deleting your account, please contact us as soon as possible and we will cancel the deletion of reviews and photos if we are able to do so.

RevuieFooter